Coming Soon – A Custom EOII RSS feed to eoii.org

Editor’s note: At one time I had a RSS feed on eoii.org. I have to re-learn the RSS feed creating and embedding process. I believe an EOII custom RSS feed can stream news headlines I feel are valuable to members and creatives.


As I fill out eoii.org with content, I want to utilize tools to make the distribution of information easier and user friendly.

RSS stands for “Really Simple Syndication”. It is a way to easily distribute a list of headlines, update notices, and sometimes content to a wide number of people. It is used by computer programs that organize those headlines and notices for easy reading.

I receive Charity Village newsletters called “Village Vibes” and it comes with a RSS tab. I can copy and paste it onto a webpage. I Google searched “Embed RSS” and found an articled called HOW TO EMBED AN RSS FEED IN YOUR WEB PAGE.

Embedding RSS feeds in a web page is certainly doable. However, it requires generating a JavaScript that will format how the RSS feed (the content sent out by the RSS source) is presented in your page.

A number of online resources are available for creating code to display RSS feed pages. One is RSSinclude. One advantage of using RSSinclude instead of other online RSS page-generator resources is that you can choose what kind of embedded code to use, and you also get the option of an iFrame tag.

RSSinclude offers free as well as pay-to-use templates for presenting RSS feeds. You do need to register with RSSinclude although you just need an e-mail address. After you register, follow these steps:

The article details a 9 Step process to embed a RSS feed. I follow them and that is how I got my RSS icon to link to Village Vibes RSS feed.

Published by Adam "The Magnificent Weirdo"

Poet, Cyberpunk, Blogger, Entrepreneur. & Highly Sensitive Magnificent Weirdo. Founder of Emporium of I & I. I was born with a rare genetic neurological disease called Neurofibromatosis Type 2. 2001 & 2006 I had surgeries to remove a tumour from my spine, and brain. It as cause me to be hearing impaired with dysphagia, and dropfeet, 2020 I had an aggressive form of oral cancer (osteosarcoma) removed. I been through a lot health-wise, but that doesn't define who I am. My heart mind spirit does.

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started